Island Bay to Lyall Bay

I haven’t posted in a long time so I thought I’d share a small adventure I went on in Wellington.

Last Monday I took a half day at work because the sunshine was taunting me and I had some time in lieu. My plan was to hop on a bus and head out to one of the bays. I got to the bus stop and randomly picked Island Bay as my destination which turned out to be quite beautiful. By the time I got there the sun had disappeared behind the clouds in classic Wellington fashion.

Not to worry, this gave me the opportunity to work on my overcast day photography. My next purchase will be a tripod because if I want to take my photography to the next level and learn more than I really need one! I got some nice photos of the beach as the sun was setting in the hills behind me.

I ended up walking from Island Bay to Lyall Bay, which isn’t that far, but I actually thought Lyall Bay was just around the bend. Wrong. No fear, I was on an adventure, a very tame adventure! I do thoroughly enjoy doing things by myself and being my own company sometimes. I’m quite a social person but some of my fondest memories traveling have been times where I have strayed off to do something simple on my own.

Anyways, here are some photos!

DSC_0452

DSC_0435

DSC_0439

DSC_0514

DSC_0520

DSC_0528

DSC_0494

DSC_0532

Leave a Reply

